smiling woman in front of pond

WCHM was happy to see that Katrina Fanning was selected as the ACT Australian of the Year 2020 and long standing WCHM member Sue Salthouse as ACT Senior Australian of the Year 2020!  WCHM has worked with both women over many years and congratulate them on their well deserved wins. Both women will represent the ACT at the 60th national awards ceremony which will be held on January 25, 2020.

Articles of interest regarding both women:

Women’s rugby league pioneer and indigenous advocate Katrina Fanning is the ACT Australian of the Year, VIA The Canberra Times

ACT Senior Australian Sue Salthouse will use award to continue her advocacy, VIA The RiotACT